Showing Products 1 to 21 of 24 Products.

    Search Results

    Tutenkhamen\'s Tracksuit: The History Of Sport In 100ish Objects

    By Beach

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Tutankhamen's Tracksuit ransacks the dusty lockers of the world's dressing rooms to present a unique collection of found i.e. made-up objects drawn from history. Illuminating the most famous moments, personalities and controversies in sport - from match-fixing in Ancient Egypt to Tweeted kiss-and-tells - no sporting stone is left unturned.

    I Want To Be A Famous Footballer

    By Beach

    Paperback £4.99

    Wildly imaginative drawing and doodling activities for the budding footballer. Wannabe Beckhams will love to draw their perfect goal, design their souped-up sports car, sketch a super strip and much, much more!

    Teaching Literature to Adolescents

    By Richard Beach

    Paperback Save £3.43 = £35.56

    This popular textbook introduces prospective and practicing English teachers to current methods of teaching literature in middle and high school classrooms. It underscores the value of providing students with a range of different critical approaches and tools for interpreting texts and the need to organize literature instruction around topics and...

    Analyzing Foreign Policy

    By Derek Beach

    Hardback £67.71

    Genuinely international in scope and drawing on a wide range of examples from around the world, this important new text provides an accessible introduction to the key elements of foreign policy analysis.Analyzing Foreign Policy examines the wide range of factors that explain why states and other actors behave in the...

    Gay Berlin

    By Robert Beachy

    Paperback Save £3.14 = £10.85

    Pacific Rim: Tales From The Drift

    By Travis Beacham

    Paperback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    The Rarest Rose

    By I. Beacham

    Paperback Save £4.14 = £12.36

    Beautiful Eleanor Teal has accepted the tragedy in her life and gradually become reclusive, living alone in her Georgian home in the Oxfordshire Cotswoldsa place she once shared with the woman she loved and lost, and a place where she feels safe and cocooned with her memories. But suddenly the...

    Fitness Professional\'s Guide to Strength Training Older Adults-2nd Edition

    By Thomas R. Beachle

    Paperback Save £7.92 = £18.03

    Shows the trainer how to help older adults benefit from strength training. This title features illustrations and sample programmes, helping you to modify programmes to meet the client's needs and abilities. It helps you to build sensible strength training programmes or advise older adults on sport specific conditioning.

    Rubies and Runaways

    By Janine Beacham

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Rose Raventhorpe and the secret society of crime-solving butlers are at it again! When an orphan goes missing, will Rose and the butlers be able to find her before she disappears forever?For fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Clockwork Sparrow

    The Mark of Cain

    By Jeff Beach

    Paperback £6.99

    Alfreton of the late 1700s with its open sewers running down the centre of Moot Hill King street, and with no real access to the town apart from a few tracts through the woods or moors, was a real frontier town. Its inhabitants morose and brutal, life expectancy was short.

    Schubert's Mature Instrumental Music

    By David Beach

    Hardback Save £5.04 = £69.96

    Probing analyses, from the renowned music theorist, of Schubert's great, yet still little-studied piano-solo, chamber, and symphonic masterpieces.

    Cambridge Military Histories

    By Jim Beach

    Paperback Save £1.26 = £22.73

    This is an important study of Douglas Haig's controversial command during the First World War. It reveals how the British Army perceived its enemy and how intelligence influenced strategy and operations. This is essential reading for military historians, intelligence scholars and anyone with an interest in the Great War.

    The Squatters

    By Jeff Beach

    Paperback £8.99

    Pictura Puzzles: Extraordinary Animals

    By Beach-o-matic Ltd.

    Paperback £7.85

    New in the best-selling Pictura series, this is colouring-in as you've never seen it before - especially for all design-conscious, creative kids. Beautiful black line images inspire children to think about and experiment with design, pattern and style as they learn from professional artists. Pages studded with fascinating facts add...

    Cambridge Introductions to Literature

    By Christopher Beach

    Paperback Save £1.26 = £22.73

    The Cambridge Introduction to Twentieth-Century American Poetry is designed to give readers a brief but thorough introduction to the various movements, schools, and groups of American poets in the twentieth century. It will help readers to understand and analyze modern and contemporary poems.

    The Bakery

    By Jeff Beach

    Paperback £9.99

    Analysis of 18th- and 19th-Century Musical Works in the Clas

    By David Beach

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £36.45

    Analysis of 18th- and 19th-Century Musical Works in the Classical Tradition is a textbook for upper-level undergraduate and graduate courses in music analysis. It outlines a process of analyzing works in the Classical tradition by uncovering the construction of a piece of music-the formal, harmonic, rhythmic, and voice-leading organizations-as well...

    The U.S. Technology Skills Gap: What Every Technology Executive Must Know to Save America\'s Future + Website

    By Gary J. Beach

    Hardback Save £7.14 = £16.85

    Is a widening skills gap in science and math education threatening America s future? That is the seminal question addressed in The U.S. Technology Skills Gap, a comprehensive 104-year review of math and science education in America.

    Rose Raventhorpe Investigates: Black Cats and Butlers

    By Janine Beacham

    Paperback £6.65

    Can Rose and her league of sword-wielding butlers solve the mystery of Argyle's death? Knives aren't just for cutting cucumber sandwiches, you know... For fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Clockwork Sparrow

    Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology

    By Will Beachey

    Paperback Save £6.72 = £47.27

    Prepare to think critically, take a more clinical perspective, and connect theory with practice! Written specifically for respiratory care students in an easy-to-understand format, Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th Edition details applied respiratory and cardiovascular physiology and how anatomy relates to physiological functions. Content spans...

    Showing Products 1 to 21 of 24 Products.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7