Westerns

    Wages of Sin

    By Matt Braun

    Paperback £7.25

    In this third novel featuring Pinkerton agent Ash Tallman, he and his partner Vivian Valentine go undercover to flush out a band of outlaws who are wreaking havoc in a cow town in Texas on the brink of becoming a ghost town. Original.

    Brittle Star

    By Davina Langdale

    Paperback £7.85

    An epic debut novel telling the story of a young man's unquenchable spirit, perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit.

    El Paso: A Novel

    By Winston Groom

    Paperback Save £0.29 = £10.70

    Three decades after the publication of Forrest Gump, Winston Groom returns to fiction with a sweeping epic.

    Bloodsport

    By Matt Braun

    Paperback £6.65

    Dan Stuart is a sporting man from Dallas with a scheme as big as Texas. He plans to stage the prize fight of the century and reap a million-dollar gate. But Stuart finds the path to riches strewn with obstacles.

    Lola: Wasteland Madam Volume 1

    By Vince Hernandez

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A woman loses the loses the love of her life to the Wasteland and transforms into a ruthless leader of a ragtag band of survivors who protects them from the constant threat of annihilation. She was once a woman with a promising future and the love of her life by...

    News of the World

    By Paulette Jiles

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    "In the aftermath of the Civil War, an aging itinerant news reader agrees to transport a young captive of the Kiowa back to her people"--

    Riders of the Purple Sage and the Rainbow Trail

    By Zane Grey

    Paperback £7.25

    Riders of the Purple Sage Zane Grey's most enduring classic - the book that invented the myth of the American West. In the little village of Cottonwoods, Utah, Mormon rancher Jane Withersteen endures persecution, religious zealots, and cattle rustlers trying to prey on her land.

    After the Bugles and Llano River

    By Elmer Kelton

    Paperback £7.25

    Two novels from seven-time Spur Award-winning author Elmer Kelton, "truly a Texas legend" former Texas Governor Rick Perry.

    Snowy Range Gang and Vendetta Gold

    By Mike Blakely

    Paperback £7.25

    Snowy Range Gang - Claude Duval thought he was through with rustlers and killers when he left Texas for Wyoming. But the retired livestock detective soon finds ranch hands turning up dead and cattle missing. It looks like the work of Lone Wolf Wolverton, who murdered Duval's partner years ago.

    Retribution

    By Corba Sunman

    Hardback £14.06

    Chet Hallam stayed in Texas when his family moved to Kansas. Five years passed before he paid them a visit and, when he reached Spruce Bend, bad news awaited him. His father, the county sheriff, had left town one morning and never returned. Chet set out to find him, but...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7