Self-help & personal development

    Mercedes-Benz W123

    By Julian Parish

    Paperback £10.25

    Looking for the perfect blend of classic Mercedes style and everyday usability? Available as a saloon/sedan, estate/wagon or coupe, the W123 can make a great choice, if you know what to look out for. Follow the helpful guidance in this book to assess a promising car like a professional, and...

    Mercedes-Benz 190: all 190 models (W201 series) 1982 to 1993

    By Julian Parish

    Paperback £10.25

    Looking for Mercedes' legendary build quality in a car you can use every day? The 190 W201 range offers a unique blend of timeless styling and advanced engineering. But buying any car of this age demands care: follow the helpful guidance in this book to assess a promising car like...

    I Can Get Paid for That?

    By Jo Stewart

    Hardback £9.05

    A fun, informative and uplifting career guide for those looking for a creative working life

    Genius Within

    By David Adam

    Hardback £12.65

    You could be a genius . . . Award-winning science writer reveals how frontier neuroscience can enhance your intelligence - making you smarter, sharper and brighter than you ever thought you could be.

    Overcoming Relationship Problems 2nd Edition

    By Michael Crowe

    Paperback £10.25

    Practical, proven and effective solutions for relationship problems

    Smart Women Don't Get Wrinkles

    By Helena Frith Powell

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The massively publicised guide to anti-aging from the bestselling author of Two Lipsticks and a Lover.

    Overcoming Gambling Addiction, 2nd Edition

    By Alex Blaszczynski

    Paperback £10.25

    This indispensable book will help you develop the motivation to stop and control any future urges to gamble again.

    Walking in the Rain

    By Department Store For The Mind

    Hardback £10.25

    For anyone seeking fresh air and ideas.

    Purposeful You

    By Vonesai Chivore-Muhaso

    Paperback £13.99

    "The average British family spends just 34 minutes a day together during the week" "4 out of 10 women (over 12 million) feel that they are about to burn out" "70 million days are lost from work each year due to mental ill health in the form of...

    How to Find a Black Cat in a Dark Room

    By Jacob Burak

    Paperback £7.85

    Venture capitalist Jacob Burak explores what it is about our experiences and cultures that reveals the differences as well as the similarities in us as human beings, in the vein of Malcolm Gladwell and Daniel Kahneman.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7