See our Sci-fi collection

     doctor-who

    Science fiction

    Diablo: Legacy of Blood

    By Richard A Knaak

    Paperback £9.05

    Since the beginning of time, the angelic hosts of the High Heavens and the demonic hordes of the Burning Hells have been locked in a struggle for the fate of all Creation. That struggle has now come to the mortal realm...and neither Man nor Demon nor Angel will be left...

    Steven Universe OGN 2: Anti-Gravity

    By Talya Perper

    Paperback £9.65

    Steven and the Crystal Gems travel to the Moon Base to figure out who or what might be causing the electrical disturbances that are causing objects to mysteriously hover all over Beach City.

    Minority Report

    By Philip K. Dick

    Paperback £7.85

    The fourth volume of collected stories of the twentieth century?s greatest writer of science fiction

    Original Sin

    By David R. George

    Paperback £7.25

    Continuing the Deep Space Nine saga-an original novel from New York Times bestselling author David R. George III!

    The Wandering Earth

    By Cixin Liu

    Paperback £7.85

    Eleven stories and five Chinese Galaxy Award-winners take you from Earth to the edge of the Universe and back again.

    Blue Shift

    By Jane O'Reilly

    Paperback £7.85

    A gripping space opera for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach

    Null States

    By Malka Older

    Hardback £14.46

    Eternity War: Pariah

    By Jamie Sawyer

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The Eternity War: Pariah is the adrenaline-fuelled first novel in the Eternity War, a brand-new SF trilogy from Jamie Sawyer - set in the same universe as his acclaimed Lazarus War novels

    Provenance: A new novel set in the world of the Hugo, Nebula and Arthur C. Clarke Award-Winning ANCILLARY JUSTICE

    By Ann Leckie

    Hardback £12.65

    Ann Leckie's debut Ancillary Justice is the only book to ever win all three of science fiction's biggest awards the Hugo, the Nebula and the Clarke - now she's back with a powerful story of theft, privilege, and birthright. Shortlisted for the BSFA Awards.

    Doorways in the Sand

    By Roger Zelazny

    Paperback £7.85

    When Fred Cassidy is accused of stealing the precious star-stone, he is pursued by telepathic psychologists, extra-terrestrial hoodlums and galactic police in disguise, entering multiple realities, and flipping into alien perspectives, through doorways in the sand.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7