School stories (Children's / Teenage)

    Rube Goldberg\'s Simple Normal Humdrum School Day

    By Jennifer George

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Follow young Rube Goldberg from morning to night as he goes about his day using inventions to simplify his overly complicated life

    Editing Emma

    By Chloe Seager

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    `According to Netflix, this is NOT how my teenage life is supposed to look.'

    Jedi Academy: The Force Oversleeps

    By Jarrett Krosoczka

    Hardback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    George

    By Alex Gino

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    "Allow me to introduce you to a remarkable book, full of love, wonder, hope, and the importance of getting to be who you were meant to be. You must read this." - David Levithan, author of Every Day and editor of George. GEORGE is stunning debut about a girl who...

    You Can't Make Me Go To Witch School!

    By Em Lynas

    Paperback £6.65

    Daisy Wart, a Shakespearean actress with grand ambitions, is FURIOUS at being left at Toadspit Towers School for Witches by her grandmother. .The adventures of Daisy the reluctant witch are perfect for fans of magical school stories.

    Lola Offline

    By Nicola Doherty

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

    Going to School

    By Rose Blake

    Hardback Save £2.34 = £9.65

    Explore a day in the life of a little girl at school with an unfolding visual narrative that young children will have fun making out for themselves.

    Middle School: Escape to Australia

    By James Patterson

    Hardback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    Rafe Khatchadorian is getting the Hollywood treatment in a film version of Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life starring Griffin Gluck, Lauren Graham, Rob Riggle and Thomas Barbusca.

    Miss Match

    By Crystal Cestari

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance.

    Mona Lisa Mystery

    By Pat Hutchins

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Class 3 of Hampstead Primary School are off on a school trip to Paris! Morgan is the first to spot the bearded man in the black Citroen car, cruising behind their school bus, and feels sure he is following them. The plot thickens when a second mysterious bearded man appears...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7