Police & security services

    Expeditionary Police Advising and Militarization

    By Edward B. Westermann

    Hardback £32.43

    A unique, analytical, multi-disciplinary examination of the history, effects and results of expeditionary police advising.

    Confidential Source Ninety-Six

    By Roman Caribe

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    In the tradition of Donnie Brasco and Under and Alone, this is the harrowing memoir of the most successful informant in law enforcement history: the man known as Confidential Source 96, who also happens to be a married father of four and a minister

    Police in Africa

    Paperback Save £5.04 = £24.96

    Often overlooked by journalists and scholars, the police forces of the African continent are a significant and little-studied phenomenon. This book seeks to redress that lacuna

    Police Suicide

    By Richard Armitage

    Paperback £27.92

    This text makes a primary and informed contribution to a subject that is under-researched in the UK - the suicide of those who work in the UK police service - by offering an analysis of UK case studies of officers and staff who have either completed suicide or experienced suicide...

    Federal Reports On Police Killings

    By U S Department of Justice

    Paperback Save £4.74 = £13.25

    Cell Phone Location Evidence for Legal Professionals

    By Larry Daniel

    Paperback Save £8.54 = £46.46

    Cell Phone Location Evidence for Legal Professionals: Understanding Cell Phone Location Evidence from the Warrant to the Courtroom is a guide, in plain language, for digital forensics professionals, attorneys, law enforcement professionals and students interested in the sources, methods and evidence used to perform forensic data analysis of cell phones,...

    How To Be A Police Officer

    By Graham Wettone

    Paperback £10.25

    This unique book is required reading for anyone wanting to join the police, or with an interest in modern policing methods.

    Untold

    By Peter Jukes

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Private Investigator Daniel Morgan was murdered in cold blood, with an axe to the head, in the car park of the Golden Lion pub, Sydenham, south London, on 10th March 1987. Thirty years on, after five failed police investigations and an ongoing inquiry, Daniel's murder is now the most investigated...

    Law & Disorder

    By Bruce Chadwick

    Hardback Save £6.34 = £15.65

    "Nineteenth-century New York City was one of the most magnificent cities in the world, but also one of the most deadly. Without any real law enforcement for almost 200 years, the city was a lawless place where the crime rate was triple what it is today and the murder rate...

    I Swear By Almighty G-G-G-God

    By Nick Clements

    Paperback £9.59

    The politically incorrect memoirs of a police officer who tried to make a difference

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7