Neurology & clinical neurophysiology

    Common Pitfalls in Epilepsy: Case-Based Learning

    By Dieter Schmidt

    Paperback £38.23

    Common Epilepsy Pitfalls is a comprehensive guide to anticipating and managing the pitfalls in the diagnosis and management of epilepsy.

    A Normal Family: Everyday adventures with our autistic son

    By Henry Normal

    Hardback £12.65

    The Reason I Jump from the parents' perspective

    Gut and Psychology Syndrome

    By Natasha Campbell-McBride

    Paperback Save £6.32 = £15.63

    Ageing, Dementia and the Social Mind

    Paperback £19.45

    A groundbreaking exploration of the sociology of dementia with contributions from distinguished international scholars and practitioners. Organised around the four themes of personhood, care, social representations and social differentiation,

    Better Brain Food

    By Ngaire Hobbins

    Paperback Save £4.74 = £13.25

    Groundbreaking publication on the hot topic of brain health and dementia prevention plus over 70 recipes to keep your brain healthy.

    Essential Clinical Guide to Understanding and Treating Autis

    Paperback £38.46

    Coauthored by the premier expert on autism in the United States and an experienced academic and practicing pediatrician, this volume provides concise and practical information based on the most up-to-date research and clinical experience for primary care givers around the world.

    Neurology Evidence: The Practice Changing Studies

    Paperback £28.81

    Synthesizing the vast body of literature available in neurology into one accessible, clinically relevant volume, Neurology Evidence: The Practice-Changing Studies is an invaluable resource for students, residents, and fellows, as well as neurologists at all levels of experience. Featuring the top 100 papers that have had the most significant impact...

    Neuroscience for the Study of Communicative Disorders

    By Subhash Bhatnagar

    Hardback £59.41

    Develop an understanding of neuroscience as it relates to your future career as a clinician, researcher, or instructor with this revised best-seller. The 5th Edition provides an easy-to-understand, meaningful overview of the basics of essential neuroscience concepts enhanced by case studies that connect neuroscience to the disorders you'll see in...

    To Siri, With Love

    By Judith Newman

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    Based on the New York Times viral sensation, the uplifting story of a mother, her autistic son and the kindness of machines. For fans of Fall Down 7 Times, Get Up 8, Jem Lester's Shtum and Keith Stuart's A Boy Made of Blocks.

    Every Word is a Bird We Teach to Sing

    By Daniel Tammet

    Hardback £13.85

    From the bestselling author of Born on a Blue Day and Thinking in Numbers, a delightful and eclectic exploration of language, and what it can teach us about ourselves and our lives.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7