Neurology & clinical neurophysiology

    Better Brain Food

    By Ngaire Hobbins

    Paperback Save £4.74 = £13.25

    Groundbreaking publication on the hot topic of brain health and dementia prevention plus over 70 recipes to keep your brain healthy.

    To Siri, With Love

    By Judith Newman

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    Based on the New York Times viral sensation, the uplifting story of a mother, her autistic son and the kindness of machines. For fans of Fall Down 7 Times, Get Up 8, Jem Lester's Shtum and Keith Stuart's A Boy Made of Blocks.

    End of Alzheimer's

    By Dale E. Bredesen

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Rewriting the science of Alzheimer's Disease, this book presents the first proven plan to reverse Alzheimer's Disease. Revealing that AD is not one condition but in fact three, it outlines 36 metabolic factors, including micronutrients, hormone levels and sleep, which together can trigger downsizing in the brain.

    Understanding Behaviour in Dementia that Challenges, Second

    By Ian Andrew James

    Paperback Save £1.29 = £23.71

    Recent revisions of the Newcastle Challenging Behaviour Model have prompted the second edition of this guide to assessing and treating a range of behaviours when caring for older people with dementia. New material includes the use of physical restraint during personal care, lies and deception, end of life issues, and...

    Smell of Burning

    By Colin Grant

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    He shows us the famous people with epilepsy like Julius Caesar, Joan of Arc and Vincent van Gogh, the pioneering doctors whose extraordinary breakthroughs finally helped gain an understanding of how the brain works, and, through the tragic tale of his brother, he considers the effect of epilepsy on his...

    Wahls Protocol

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    After progressive multiple sclerosis landed Dr Wahls in a tilt/recline wheelchair, she exhaustively researched autoimmune disease and brain biology, and embraced the concepts of functional medicine. The Wahls Protocol gave Dr Wahls her life back.

    Mindspan Diet

    By Preston W. Estep

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    We have greatly underestimated the impact of dementia - America and Western Europe are the high risk areas

    Alzheimer's Medical Advisor

    Paperback Save £7.12 = £16.83

    Fall Down Seven Times, Get Up Eight: A young man's voice fro

    By Naoki Higashida

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Following his ground-breaking international bestseller THE REASON I JUMP, written when he was only thirteen, Naoki Higashida offers equally illuminating and practical insights into autism from his current perspective as a young man.

    Modern Concepts of Peripheral Nerve Repair

    Hardback Save £10.94 = £56.05

    The purely clinical topics are preceded by neuroanatomical principles and neurobiological events related to peripheral nerve transection injuries and followed by an outlook on current experimental developments in the area of biomaterials for artificial nerve grafts and peripheral nerve tissue engineering.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7