Natural history

    Last Wild Place

    By Mike Tomkies

    Paperback £13.85

    A reprint of one of Mike Tomkies' classic wilderness books. Includes an appreciation of his life and work and a celebration of nature at its most rugged and spectacular.

    Arctic Charr in the Lochs of Scotland

    By Colin Adams

    Paperback £42.95

    The Arctic Charr is a fish of wild places. It is the fish that is capable of thriving in the harsh conditions found in the fresh waters of the far north where no other fish can. Its toughness in these extreme environments, its stunning beautiful colours (more usually...

    Breaking the Chains of Gravity

    By Amy Shira Teitel

    Paperback £8.45

    The revealing backstory of spaceflight before the establishment of NASA.

    Cats Getting Stuck!

    By No Author Details

    Hardback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Cats may have intelligence that far exceeds our own... but it doesn't stop them getting completely stuck, often in the most ridiculous places. Cats Getting Stuck documents some of the funniest scrapes felines have got themselves into, from wrestling with hangers to getting wedged into glass jars, or the results...

    Little Alf: The true story of a pint-sized pony who found his forever home

    By Russell Hannah

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The story of the adorable Little Alf, a mischievous Shetland pony who was rescued to become an online star

    Nature Observer: a Guided Journal

    By Maggie A. Sichter

    Hardback £11.45

    Millions of people have embraced both bullet and guided journals as a means of organizing their daily lives. Nature Observer combines the best of both trends, and the result is an agenda -like structure packed with prompts that encourage organization, creativity, and mindfulness.

    Wild About Britain

    By Brian Jackman

    Paperback £8.45

    Wild About Britain - Holiday reads, travel and nature writing by award-winning journalist Brian Jackman. From Cornwall to Shetland, East Anglia to the Welsh Marches, an 'extended love letter to the British Countryside'. Covering wildlife, wild places, fishing, sailing and how history has shaped the landscape. Foreword by Simon Barnes.

    Picture of Dorian Greyhound Classic Tails 4

    By Oscar Wilde

    Hardback £7.25

    CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

    Romeow and Juliet Classic Tails 3

    By William Shakespeare

    Hardback £7.25

    CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

    Treat!

    By Christian Vieler

    Hardback £10.25

    The viral sensation - dogs catching treats. The perfect Christmas gift for fans of Underwater Dogs and Shake.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7