Historical fiction

    Happening Man

    By Vic Chamberlain

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    It is one man's saga in which he uses all his guile, experience and physical ability to create his fortune.

    Tulip Fever

    By Deborah Moggach

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Munich

    By Robert Harris

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FATHERLAND, CONCLAVE AND AN OFFICER AND A SPY. Great friends at Oxford before Hitler came to power, they haven't seen one another since they were last in Munich six years earlier.

    Fourteenth Letter

    By Claire Evans

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    London 1881. A bride is murdered on her wedding day, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's The Shadow of the Wind and Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist.

    Winter Love Song

    By Rita Bradshaw

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    A Winter Love Song is a heartwarming and moving story of survival and love from bestselling author Rita Bradshaw. Bonnie Lindsay is born into a travelling fair community in the north-east in 1918, and when her mother dies just months later Bonnie's beloved father becomes everything to her. Then, at...

    The Spy

    By Andrew Gross

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    'Overwhelming, immersive, suspenseful' - Lee Child FEAR It is 1943, and the Nazis' stranglehold over Europe is starting to loosen. In a corner of Norway, work is underway at a remote mountain factory to alter that course . . . HEROISM Kurt Nordstrum is a courageous fighter who has lost...

    The Three Musketeers

    By Alexandre Dumas

    Hardback Save £1.94 = £9.05

    It is 1625 and France is under threat. D'Artagnan, a young nobleman, sets off to Paris to seek his fortune as a member of the King's Guard and befriends three musketeers - the mysterious Athos, ambitious and romantic Aramis, and bumbling Porthos. Together the friends must use all their guile...

    A Column of Fire

    By Ken Follett

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    The saga that has enthralled the millions of readers of The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End now continues with Ken Follett's magnificent, gripping A Column of Fire. Christmas 1558, and young Ned Willard returns home to Kingsbridge to find his world has changed. The ancient stones of...

    Gone with the Wind

    By Margaret Mitchell

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.66

    A special edition of Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell reissued with a bright retro design to celebrate Pan's 70th anniversary. Set against the dramatic backdrop of the American Civil War, Margaret Mitchell's magnificent historical epic is an unforgettable tale of love and loss, of a nation mortally divided...

    Death at Fountains Abbey

    By Antonia Hodgson

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The new twisting mystery from the CWA Historical Dagger 2014 winner Antonia Hodgson.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7