Crime & mystery

    Killing Season

    By Faye Kellerman

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman delivers an electrifying novel of suspense as a young man's investigation into his sister's death draws him into the path of a sadistic serial killer.

    The Coven

    By Graham Masterton

    Hardback Save £5.14 = £13.85

    Beatrice Scarlet, the apothecary's daughter, returns to 18th-century London to solve a murder case steeped in witchcraft.

    Origin: (Robert Langdon Book 5)

    By Dan Brown

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    Sunday Times #1 BestsellerNew York Times #1 BestellerThe spellbinding new Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. On a trail marked only by enigmatic symbols and elusive modern art, Langdon and Vidal uncover the clues that will bring them face-to-face with a world-shaking truth that has...

    Malice

    By Hugh Fraser

    Paperback £7.85

    The third book in the bestselling Rina Walker thriller series.

    Rustle of Silk

    By Alys Clare

    Hardback Save £3.98 = £19.01

    Bluebird, Bluebird

    By Attica Locke

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Highway 59 is the forgotten route that connects the backwood towns across the state of Texas. It's a place that time - and justice - seem to have forgotten. But then, two bodies wash up in a bayou outside the tiny town of Lark in three days: a poor local...

    Follow Me

    By Sara Shepard

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Chelsea looks exactly like her friend Aerin Kelly's murdered sister - and Seneca's own mother, who was killed five years ago.Seneca's suspicions are confirmed when the killer contacts her, threatening to hurt Chelsea if Seneca goes to the police with what she knows.

    Furthest Station

    By Ben Aaronovitch

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Don\'t Let Go

    By Harlan Coben

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    THE GLOBAL NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERThe brilliant new thriller from the international bestselling author of Home and Fool Me Once. Mistaken identities, dark family secrets and a murderous conspiracy lie at the heart of this gripping new bestseller. This kind of writing is what we call poetry.' New York TimesA SMALL...

    Fourteenth Letter

    By Claire Evans

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    London 1881. A bride is murdered on her wedding day, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's The Shadow of the Wind and Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7