Clinical & internal medicine

    Advanced Handbook of Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

    By Laurent Arnaud

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £26.45

    This book will provide an introduction to the epidemiology, etiology and pathogenesis of the condition while also exploring the classification, diagnosis, and current and emerging therapies for systemic lupus erythematosus. It may occur at any age but most often occurs in people between 10 and 50 years of age.

    Lucky Lupin

    By Charlie Mortimer

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From the eponymous best-selling author of Dear Lupin, a hilarious and heartbreaking account of the man behind the letters.

    Better Brain Food

    By Ngaire Hobbins

    Paperback Save £4.74 = £13.25

    Groundbreaking publication on the hot topic of brain health and dementia prevention plus over 70 recipes to keep your brain healthy.

    Science is Beautiful: Disease and Medicine

    By Colin Salter

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    What do human cells look like when suffering from Alzheimer's, osteoporosis, or HIV? With the help of powerful microscopes and electron micrographs, this stunning book presents fascinating images of various diseases, from the most lethal to the relatively minor. The photos, which include dazzling images of the medicines that treat...

    International Society for Gender Medicine

    Paperback Save £7.13 = £40.82

    The International Society for Gender Medicine: History and Highlights is about a major step in the improvement of quality in medicine, namely the long overdue understanding that women are different from men in every system of the body and may require different approaches in diagnosis and treatment. This is not...

    The Boy Who Was Raised as a Dog, 3rd Edition: And Other Stories from a Child Psychiatrist\'s Notebook--What Traumatized Children Can Teach Us About Loss, Love, and Healing

    By Maia Szalavitz

    Paperback Save £3.14 = £10.85

    "Fascinating and upbeat... Dr. Perry is both a world-class creative scientist and a compassionate therapist."-Mary Pipher, Ph.D., author of Letters to a Young Therapist

    To Siri, With Love

    By Judith Newman

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    Based on the New York Times viral sensation, the uplifting story of a mother, her autistic son and the kindness of machines. For fans of Fall Down 7 Times, Get Up 8, Jem Lester's Shtum and Keith Stuart's A Boy Made of Blocks.

    End of Alzheimer's

    By Dale E. Bredesen

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Rewriting the science of Alzheimer's Disease, this book presents the first proven plan to reverse Alzheimer's Disease. Revealing that AD is not one condition but in fact three, it outlines 36 metabolic factors, including micronutrients, hormone levels and sleep, which together can trigger downsizing in the brain.

    Understanding Behaviour in Dementia that Challenges, Second

    By Ian Andrew James

    Paperback Save £1.29 = £23.71

    Recent revisions of the Newcastle Challenging Behaviour Model have prompted the second edition of this guide to assessing and treating a range of behaviours when caring for older people with dementia. New material includes the use of physical restraint during personal care, lies and deception, end of life issues, and...

    Contraception: Your Questions Answered

    By Anne MacGregor

    Paperback Save £3.66 = £32.33

    This seventh edition has been completely revised and updated, incorporating relevant WHO and national guidance documents: therefore imparting best evidence-based practice for all methods. Combined oral contraceptives COCs Based on the long-established evidence that 7 days of routinely not-taking pills in each cycle is too long for maintained ovarian suppression...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7