Final Hour

    By

    AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan XFrom bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . . Agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. The Agency deflected him away from his search, but he didn't give up, piecing together clues and hearsay. Now a promotion has allowed him to pursue this man with a hand-picked team and bring him to justice. Only problem is, the murderer has vanished. Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. Now he has a choice: whether to give up the life or return to being a cold-hearted weapon. But there's another killer who needs his help - and she might be harder to refuse . . . All while the good guys are closing in on him.Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz Orphan X, The Nowhere Man, James Swallow Nomad, Exile and Terry Hayes I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 464
    Format(s): Hardback - ISBN: 9780751570144
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Thriller & suspense
    Publisher: Sphere

    Books by Tom Wood

    Hardback

    RRP: £19.99

    Sale Price: £14.45

    Save: £5.54 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 1 year ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7