Hard Girls

    By

    HARD GIRLS is the third book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' Guardian, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Kate Burrows might be a retired DCI, but she never could stay away from the law for long. And now Grantley appears to have a new serial killer on its hands, Kate is the only one with the expertise to catch him.The case bears striking similarities to the Grantley Ripper. But this time the victims are prostitutes, and even hard girls deserve protection and justice. Kate Burrows caught the Ladykiller. She's just the woman for this job.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 608
    Format(s): Paperback - ISBN: 9780755328703
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Thriller & suspense
    Publisher: Headline Book Publishing

    Books by Martina Cole

    Paperback

    RRP: £8.99

    Sale Price: £7.85

    Save: £1.14 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7