You Will Pay

    By

    From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner. It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Jo-Beth Chancellor suggests they scare Monica O'Neal a little...or a lot. Monica has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, Lucas Dalton, a senior detective with the sheriff's department, is investigating the discovery of human remains at what used to be Camp Horseshoe. Lucas knows the spot well. His father ran the camp, and Lucas worked there that infamous summer when two girls went missing. Lucas knows he should step down from such a personal case. But maybe it's time to uncover the truth at last. That's why five former female counsellors are back in town - among them, Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. Each promised not to tell. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First come texts containing a simple, terrifying message: You will pay. Then, the murders begin.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 416
    Format(s): Hardback - ISBN: 9781473638457
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Crime & mystery, Thriller & suspense
    Publisher: Mulholland Books

    Books by Lisa Jackson

    Hardback

    RRP: £20.99

    Sale Price: £15.05

    Save: £5.94 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7