Mind of Winter

    By

    A chilling and dark psychological drama, Mind of Winter is a spine-tingling and beautifully written novel that will leave you guessing until the very last page - perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn or Kate Atkinson.Something had followed them home from Russia.On a snowy Christmas morning, Holly Judge awakens with the fragments of a nightmare floating on the edge of her consciousness. Thirteen years ago, she and her husband Eric adopted baby Tatty, their pretty, black-haired Rapunzel, from the Pokrovka Orphanage #2. Now, at fifteen, Tatiana is more beautiful than ever - and disturbingly erratic.As a blizzard rages outside, Holly and Tatiana are alone. With each passing hour, Tatiana's mood darkens, and her behaviour becomes increasingly frightening ...until Holly finds she no longer recognises her daughter.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 288
    Format(s): Paperback - ISBN: 9781843915485
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Thriller & suspense
    Publisher: Hesperus Press Ltd

    Books by Laura Kasischke

    Paperback

    RRP: £8.99

    Sale Price: £7.85

    Save: £1.14 per copy!

    Currently out of stock

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7