Zoo-ology

    By

    A beautifully illustrated, captivating guide to the world's animals. A must for every nursery shelf. Zoo-ology is the original big book of animals, a picture book of epic proportions providing a visual treat for readers, young and old. With a new environment on every colourful, artistic page, Zoo-ology is filled with beautifully crafted species from the Aardvark to the Zebra. Joelle Jolivet connects each animal in thought-provoking and unusual ways, grouping creatures of all shapes and sizes in a zoo without bars. Animal books don't get much bigger than this. Perfect for fans of Jenny Broom's Animalium and Maps by Aleksandra and Daniel Mizielinska, this is a gorgeous picture book to be pored over by children and grown-ups alike. Suitable for ages 2+. Joelle Jolivet is the author and illustrator of Almost Everything and has also illustrated the acclaimed picture book 365 Penguins written by Jean-Luc Fromental. Kids who love Zoo-ology might also enjoy Atlas of Oddities by Clive Gifford and Insect Emporium by Susie Brooks.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 40
    Format(s): Hardback - ISBN: 9781405243407
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Picture books
    Publisher: Egmont Books Ltd

    Books by Joelle Jolivet

    Hardback

    RRP: £14.99

    Sale Price: £11.45

    Save: £3.54 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7