Fighting Fit

    By

    The fitness plan used by the SAS - perfect for fans of British Miltary Fitness classes.Every year thousands of men and women discover new levels of fitness and inner strength as they are put through their paces to meet demanding standards required for new recruits in the British Army - this book will take you to the same level. Beyond that are the elite: the SAS, Paras and Commandos. Each unit has rigorous and searching requirements designed to select only the strongest, fittest and meanest for the world's toughest regiments. Recommended by a recent SAS squadron commander as 'an excellent guide', FIGHTING FIT's unique and proven training programmes have already helped many soldiers pass these most demanding tests. Now you can join them. Illustrated throughout and including inside information on the kit you'll need, the food you should eat and how to cope with injury, FIGHTING FIT is the comprehensive insider's guide to the fitness methods of the world's most professional army.

    View more

    Number of Pages: 176
    Format(s): Paperback - ISBN: 9780752805894
    Publication Date:
    Listed in: Special & elite forces, Fitness & diet
    Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )

    Books by Adrian Weale

    Paperback

    RRP: £8.99

    Sale Price: £7.85

    Save: £1.14 per copy!

    Side-Banner-Right-188px-fd.jpg
    Books TV & Movies

    You might also like...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7