Books by Publisher: Virago Press Ltd

    Outsiders

    By Lyndall Gordon

    Hardback £14.46

    An exciting and provocative look at the women who wrote the novels that changed the literary world - Mary Shelley, Emily Bronte, George Eliot, Olive Schreiner, Virginia Woolf - by the renowned biographer of Emily Dickinson

    League of Unexceptional Children: The Kids Who Knew Too Litt

    By Gitty Daneshvari

    Paperback £6.65

    Hilarious action adventure for readers aged 8 and up, featuring the world's most unexceptional spies. You think spies are clever and cool and mysterious? Think again . . .

    Demon Hunters: Ascension

    By Olivia Chase

    Paperback £7.25

    For fans of Cassandra Clare and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the second book in this kick-ass new series will keep you on the edge of your seat ...

    What Katy Did at School

    By Susan Coolidge

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    The 'What Katy Did' trilogy was first published in the late 1800s, but was there ever such a modern girl as wild, irrepressible Katy? One of the first realistic portraits of a child in literature, the character was groundbreaking and the book is as enjoyable today as when it was...

    Saints for all Occasions

    By J. Courtney Sullivan

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    A sweeping, unforgettable novel from The New York Times best-selling author of Maine, about the hope, sacrifice, and love between two sisters and the secret that drives them apart.

    What Katy Did

    By Susan Coolidge

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    The 'What Katy Did' trilogy was first published in the late 1800s, but was there ever such a modern girl as wild, irrepressible Katy? One of the first realistic portraits of a child in literature, the character was groundbreaking and the book is as enjoyable today as when it was...

    Five Children and It

    By E. Nesbit

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    E. Nesbit is one of the most influential children's writers ever to have lived and her work deserves a reappraisal. Modern fans include Neil Gaiman, J. K. Rowling, Jacqueline Wilson, Kate Saunders and Frank Cottrell-Boyce.

    Story of the Treasure Seekers

    By E. Nesbit

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Edith Nesbit was a hugely influential writer whose books include The Railway Children and Five Children and It. The Bastable Series is ripe for rediscovery, and will appeal to fans of Arthur Ransom's Swallows and Amazons, which it inspired.

    Ventura Saga: The Glow of Fallen Stars

    By Kate Ling

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff

    Rubies and Runaways

    By Janine Beacham

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Rose Raventhorpe and the secret society of crime-solving butlers are at it again! When an orphan goes missing, will Rose and the butlers be able to find her before she disappears forever?For fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Clockwork Sparrow

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7