Books by Publisher: Touchstone

    Flesh and Blood

    By Stephen McGann

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    His family survived famine-ravaged Ireland in the 1850s. His ancestors settled in poverty-rife Victorian Liverpool, working to survive and thrive. Some of them became soldiers serving on the Western Front. One would be the last man to step off the SS Titanic as it sank beneath the icy waves. He...

    Destroyers

    By Christopher Bollen

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    The dark and compelling new literary suspense from the acclaimed author of Orient; perfect for fans of Donna Tartt

    Dork Diaries: Frenemies Forever

    By Rachel Renee Russell

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are up for another adventure in the eleventh book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

    The Night Raid

    By Clare Harvey

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    Wartime secrets threaten one woman's life in the latest thrilling drama from the author of The Gunner Girl

    Fall Of Lisa Bellow

    By Susan Perabo

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A schoolgirl is abducted in broad daylight; a fellow student and witness to the crime is left to deal with the tragedy in an unforgettable way. Edgy and original fiction for readers of Everything I Never Told You and Room

    How Everything Became War and the Military Became Everything

    By Rosa Brooks

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    The first book to examine what happens to our institutions and to us when the military takes over our public and civilian lives.

    Sleeping Beauty Killer

    By Alafair Burke

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    In the third novel in the UNDER SUSPICION series, Laurie and her crew re-investigate a woman convicted of murdering her fiance

    Coming Home to Cuckoo Cottage

    By Heidi Swain

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Summer at Cuckoo Cottage - glamping, vintage caravans and love from the author of The Cherry Tree Cafe...

    Twilight of the Money Gods: Economics as a Religion and How it all Went Wrong

    By John Rapley

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    Of all the spate of recent books seeking to shed light on the sometimes arcane world of economics, we still need a narrative that would map the evolution - or rather, rollercoaster - of ideas about economics on to a broader history-loving audience. This is that book.

    Life in the Day

    By Hunter Davis

    Hardback £12.65

    The sequel to the hugely enjoyable and poignant childhood memoir by Hunter Davies - The Co-op's Got Bananas!

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7