Books by Publisher: THE FRIDAY PROJECT LIMITED

    No More Worlds to Conquer

    By Chris Wright

    Paperback £8.45

    What do you do next if you have walked on the moon? How do you follow the first perfect 10 in Olympic history? How do you move on after surviving a plane crash? Some people will forever be defined by a single moment.

    Humans 3.0

    By Peter Nowak

    Paperback £7.85

    Welcome to Human 3.0.

    Letters of Not

    By Dale Shaw

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    A collection of remarkable and completely made-up correspondence from the great and the good across history.

    The Stonehenge Letters

    By Harry Karlinsky

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    A remarkable new novel from the Wellcome Trust longlisted author.

    Tidings

    By William Wharton

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    In Tidings, one of America's best-loved authors paints a vivid scene of an unusual family Christmas.

    Ever After

    By William Wharton

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    William Wharton turns his microscopic gaze on his own life to narrate and scrutinize the untimely deaths of his daughter and her family. A moving story of one man's rage against death, and spiritual renewal.

    Born Weird

    By Andrew Kaufman

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A family drama unlike any other from the internationally acclaimed author of All My Friends are Superheroes.

    The Deep Whatsis

    By Peter Mattei

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    A gripping and hilarious satire of hipsters, consumerism, contemporary art, for fans of Bret Easton Ellis and Don Delillo. When a successful Advertising Executive meets a mischievous intern, his whole sensational existence begins to crumble around him.

    Butterfly Winter

    By W. P. Kinsella

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The final novel from legendary Canadian author WP Kinsella.

    The Evolution of Inanimate Objects: The Life and Collected Works of Thomas Darwin (1857-1879)

    By Harry Karlinsky

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    LONGLISTED FOR THE WELLCOME TRUST BOOK PRIZE 2012

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7