Books by Publisher: The Free Press

    Heal Yourself--Heal the World

    By Deborah King

    Paperback £10.25

    New York Times bestselling author, Deborah King teaches her LifeForce Energy Healing methods that will change the way you connect to your energy.

    Lily and the Octopus

    By Steven Rowley

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A novel of life, love and the lessons a dog can teach us, perfect for fans of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep.'An utterly charming novel' Red

    Glovemaker's Daughter

    By Leah Fleming

    Hardback £14.46

    Set in the present day and 1724 about the dark secrets in a family's past, The Glovemaker's Daughter is the wonderful new novel from the author of The Postcard and The Last Pearl.

    Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair

    By Heidi Swain

    Paperback £7.25

    The new Christmas bestseller from the author of Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market

    Ali: A Life

    Hardback £17.46

    Navel Gazing

    By Michael Ian Black

    Paperback £9.05

    A frank and funny memoir from bestselling author and alt-comedy legend Michael Ian Black, about confronting his genetic legacy as he hits his 40s.

    Consequence of Love

    By Sandra Howard

    Paperback £7.85

    What would you do if the love of your life, who you thought had long gone, comes back, during which time you have married and become a mother?

    Convergence

    By Peter Watson

    Paperback £8.45

    Convergence is a history of modern science with an original and significant twist.

    Salam Alaikum

    By J. Harris

    Hardback £10.25

    From Harris J comes a picture book that celebrates spreading peace, love and happiness throughout the world.

    Fully Alive

    By Tyler Gage

    Hardback £12.65

    Fully Alive tells the story of an astoundingly successful young entrepreneur's immersion in Amazonian indigenous spirituality, its life-changing impact on him, and how he integrated the lessons he learned to build a successful, socially responsible company, live a purposeful life, and make a difference in the world. Building a start-up...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7