Books by Publisher: Swordfish

    Going on the Turn

    By Danny Baker

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    The laugh-out-loud third volume of Danny Baker's memoirs, following the bestselling Going to Sea in a Sieve and Going Off Alarming.

    Flagging the Problem: A new approach to mental health

    By Harry Barry

    Paperback £10.25

    A practical guide to understanding and coping with anxiety, depression, addiction and suicide using the groundbreaking 'FLAG' system devised by Dr Harry Barry.

    Healthy Menopause: How to best manage your symptoms and feel better than ever

    By Liz Earle

    Paperback £6.65

    Liz Earle provides a complete guide to the changes that occur during menopause and explains how problems can be managed using supplements, HRT and alternative therapies.

    Kings of America

    By R. J. Ellory

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    An epic new novel that exposes the dark heart beneath the glamorous facade of 20th-century Hollywood - from the author of A QUIET BELIEF IN ANGELS and MOCKINGBIRD SONGS.

    Little Big Things

    By Henry Fraser

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    The memoir of the year by Henry Fraser, motivational speaker and mouth artist with a foreword by J.K. Rowling.

    Flagging the Therapy: Pathways out of depression and anxiety

    By Harry Barry

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    A practical, step-by-step guide to coping with depression and anxiety.

    Depression: A practical guide

    By Harry Barry

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    A practical guide to understanding and coping with depression.

    Anxiety and Panic: How to reshape your anxious mind and brain

    By Harry Barry

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Understand, manage and overcome anxiety and panic attacks with this practical guide

    Little Book of Kindness

    By Bernadette Russell

    Hardback £7.25

    Kindness - learn how to take action to change the world, one act of kindness at a time

    Monsoon Summer

    By Julia Gregson

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7