Books by Publisher: Sphere

    Secrets of Death

    By Stephen Booth

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    Steeped in the atmosphere of the stunning Peak District, Secrets of Death is master crime writer Stephen Booth's most daring and clever Cooper & Fry thriller yet.

    Anne of Windy Willows

    By L. M. Montgomery

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    Following our successful publication of L. M. Montgomery's Emily of New Moon series, we will publish the beloved Anne of Green Gables series in its entirety on the VMC list, with beautiful new covers. Anne of Windy Willows is the fourth book in the Anne of Green Gables series. A...

    Razor Girl

    By Carl Hiaasen

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    The latest novel from comic crime genius and New York Times bestselling author, Carl Hiaasen

    I See You

    By Clare Mackintosh

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it's there. There's no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman,...

    Shipbuilder's Daughter

    By Emma Fraser

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £6.65

    Set in 1920s Scotland, this powerful and heartwarming saga follows the fate of a shipyard owner's daughter as she is faced with an impossible decision . . . Perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson, Annie Murray and Ellie Dean

    Two O'Clock Boy

    By Mark Hill

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Mark Hill's debut TWO O'CLOCK BOY is the gripping, twist-filled start to a fantastic new London-set crime thriller series starring morally corrupt DI Ray Drake - the perfect new addiction for fans of Luther

    Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

    By Carole Matthews

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    A heart-warming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her outstanding best.

    The Drowning King

    By Emily Holleman

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £10.85

    The author of Cleopatra's Shadows continues her reimagining of Cleopatra's rise to power through the eyes of her forgotten younger sister, Arsinoe.

    Another One Goes Tonight

    By Peter Lovesey

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    The latest Peter Diamond mystery

    Tuesdays With Morrie

    By Mitch Albom

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A special 20th anniversary edition of the beloved international bestseller that changed millions of lives, updated with a new foreword from the author

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7