Books by Publisher: SCEPTRE

    Brittle Star

    By Davina Langdale

    Paperback £7.85

    An epic debut novel telling the story of a young man's unquenchable spirit, perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit.

    Fatal Tree

    Paperback £7.85

    Madness is Better than Defeat

    By Ned Beauman

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    How Much the Heart Can Hold

    By Grace McCleen

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A brilliant collection of seven original stories by award-winning authors, inspired by different concepts of love.

    City of Circles

    By Jess Richards

    Hardback Save £4.74 = £13.25

    A magical love story between two circus performers, for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern by Costa-shortlisted author Jess Richards.

    Evening Primrose: a heart-wrenching novel for our times

    By Kopano Matlwa

    Hardback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Compelling and heart-wrenching, EVENING PRIMROSE, explores issues of race, poverty and gender in post-apartheid South Africa through the eyes of a junior doctor.

    Fall Down Seven Times, Get Up Eight: A young man's voice fro

    By Naoki Higashida

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Following his ground-breaking international bestseller THE REASON I JUMP, written when he was only thirteen, Naoki Higashida offers equally illuminating and practical insights into autism from his current perspective as a young man.

    Woman Looking at Men Looking at Women

    By Siri Hustvedt

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    A trailblazing and inspiring collection of essays on art, feminism, neuroscience, psychology by the internationally bestselling novelist Siri Hustvedt

    Harmony

    By Carolyn Parkhurst

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A heartwrenching and tense drama about a troubled family, who give up everything to join an experimental 'family camp' - with life-changing consequences.

    Before Everything

    By Victoria Redel

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Before Everything is an ode to friendship for readers of Anne Tyler and Ann Patchett, full of dry humour, quiet wisdom and huge empathy.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7