Books by Publisher: Robin Clark Ltd

    Far to Go and Many to Love

    By Lesley Blanch

    Hardback Save £7.54 = £17.46

    A charming selection of writings by a twentieth century luminary. This selection of Lesley Blanch's early journalism, essays and travelling tales forms a brilliant sequel to On the Wilder Shores of Love.

    Which Yet Survive...

    By John Mills

    Hardback £17.46

    In this charming memoir chemist and aficionado of the arts John Mills embarks on a journey from the 1950's Soho scene to the furthest reaches of a waning British Empire and beyond.

    Major/Minor

    By Alba Arikha

    Paperback £8.46

    A vivid and haunting coming of age memoir set in Paris in the 1980s. Originally published to widespread critical acclaim, this luminously honest book chronicles the pain of growing up in an illustrious yet dysfunctional family.

    The Truth Game

    By Vanessa Nicolson

    Hardback £11.46

    A breathtakingly honest memoir by the granddaughter of Vita Sackville-West, this beautifully written recollection of the friends, lovers and family who have played a vital role in Vanessa's life is a stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed 'Have You Been Good?'

    Coming Out: The Emergence of LGBT Identities in Britain from the 19th Century to the Present

    By Jeffrey Weeks

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    The definitive history of the LGBT community's struggle for equality. A compelling and comprehensive account of British LGBT lives from the late 1800s to the present day, written by a leading authority.

    Secret Broker

    By Simon Crane

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.46

    The gripping story of Luca Voss and his fight against a global terror threat. This captivating thriller set across Asia, North America and Europe tells the story of dark forces conspiring to start a nuclear war. A must read for fans of Ian Fleming, John le Carre and John Gardner

    Victor Grayson

    By David Clark

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    First published by Quartet Books in 1985, Victor Grayson: Labour's Lost Leader has been fully revised, rewritten and updated, with significant additions and new illustrations - the result of the author's tireless research over the last 30 years.

    Making of an Immigration Judge

    By James Hanratty

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    A captivating memoir tackling the most talked about issue of 2016: the European immigration crisis. This is the fascinating and thought-provoking life story of one of the UK's most experienced judges, a man who knows the country's courtrooms - and the realities of the immigration crisis - inside out.

    Hungry for Love

    By Lucy Beresford

    Paperback Save £2.34 = £9.66

    Jax is about to cancel her wedding to Jonty. On the day. By text. A scrumptious celebration of survival for anyone who's longed for love or felt unworthy of it, Hungry for Love will show you the importance of self-respect and that love can be found where you least expect...

    From the Ganges to the Thames: A Memoir

    By Sonia Melchett

    Hardback £14.46

    Sonia Sinclair was born in India. Having worked for the BBC and the Control Commission in Germany, her eventful marriage to Julian Mond took her from living in a control tower to riches and acclaim as a leading hostess. This is her fourth book. It tells of her adventurous life,...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7