Books by Publisher: Quercus Publishing

    The Witch at Wayside Cross: Jesperson and Lane Book II

    By Lisa Tuttle

    Paperback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    Sequel to The Curious Affair of the Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief, this terribly witty Victorian series of adventures is perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Sally Lockheart and The Night Circus.

    Cast Iron: Enzo Macleod 6

    By Peter May

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    THE TOP 10 BESTSELLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE.Peter May's new thriller, and the red-hot finale to the cold-case Enzo series.

    The Easy Way Out

    By Steven Amsterdam

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A wickedly funny novel about life's saddest moments, The Easy Way Out asks the most difficult questions most of us will ever have to consider.

    After I've Gone

    By Linda Green

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    'Enjoyable, original and intriguing' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors. An emotional new psychological thriller from the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.

    Black Friar

    By S. G. MacLean

    Paperback £7.25

    Rebellion in the city, and a Royalist spy in his own ranks - Damian Seeker, Captain of Cromwell's guard, must eradicate both in this twisty, action-packed historical thriller

    Madame Bovary of the Suburbs

    By Sophie Divry

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    A sharp, fresh novel about a woman who lives the life she's meant to lead but finds it lacking - from the author of the much-loved The Library of Unrequited Love

    Three Minutes

    By Anders Roslund

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    The new DCI Ewert Grens thriller, and the sequel to the New York Times bestselling and CWA International Dagger winning Three Seconds.

    The World to Come: Stories

    By Jim Shepard

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    The first collection of short stories by Jim Shepard - widely regarded to be one of the best living short story writers in America - to be published in the UK

    The Return

    By Dulce Maria Cardoso

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A powerful coming-of-age story, set against the violent backdrop of decolonisation and the return to an old homeland.

    Corpselight

    By Angela Slatter

    Paperback Save £3.14 = £10.85

    Watch out, Harry Dresden, Kinsey Milhone and Mercy Thompson: there's a new kick-ass guardian in town and Verity Fassbinder's taking no nonsense from anyone, not even the fox-spirit assassins who are invading Brisbane

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7