Books by Publisher: Quercus Publishing

    Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

    By Mindy Mejia

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. A gripping, heart-wrenching psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS

    To Siri, With Love

    By Judith Newman

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    Based on the New York Times viral sensation, the uplifting story of a mother, her autistic son and the kindness of machines. For fans of Fall Down 7 Times, Get Up 8, Jem Lester's Shtum and Keith Stuart's A Boy Made of Blocks.

    A Summer Revenge: An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

    Hardback Save £5.14 = £13.85

    'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz

    Spoonbenders: A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Choice - the perfect summer read!

    By Daryl Gregory

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Meet the Amazing Telemachus Family! - The BBC Radio 2 Book Club choice

    The Guardian Angel

    By Elizabeth Gill

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    A tale of an unlikely friendship set in the atmospheric world of 19th century Durham, this is the first in a new series set in Weardale.

    Apprentice of Split Crow Lane

    By Jane Housham

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    The investigation into a Gateshead child murder reveals the Victorians - their classes, their justice and their scandals - as never before

    Wardrobe Mistress

    By Natalie Meg Evans

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.

    Harvest of Thorns

    By Corban Addison

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Serial Killers

    By Brian Innes

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The inside story of 50 of the World's Serial Killers

    Under a Pole Star

    By Stef Penney

    Paperback £7.25

    A panoramic historical epic and an unforgettable love story from the author of the Costa-winning The Tenderness of Wolves, for fans of Sarah Perry, Jessie Burton and Donna Tartt

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7