Books by Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc

    Vigil

    By Angela Slatter

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From award-winning author Angela Slatter comes her first full length novel, Vigil, where the normal and the weyrd combine

    Vernon Subutex 1: English edition

    By Virginie Despentes

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    The cult French social satire that has taken Europe by storm, and cast a penetrating light on the dark underbelly of modern urban life.

    Bound

    By Sue Tingey

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    Get lost in the Underlands in this 'gripping and tantalisingly sexy read.' Holdfast Magazine on Marked. Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Laini Taylor and Anne Bishop.

    Mountain

    By Luca D'Andrea

    Paperback £11.45

    An atmospheric commercial thriller for readers of Stephen King and Joel Dicker, set among Italy's mysterious Dolomite Mountains

    After the War

    By Herve Le Corre

    Paperback £11.45

    As soldiers set sail for the fighting in Algeria, the legacy of the Second World War persists in this gripping tale of retribution and betrayal from one of Europe's leading crime writers.

    One Summer in Tuscany

    By Domenica De Rosa

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The perfect summer holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Nicky Pellegrino and Santa Montefiore - previously published as SUMMER SCHOOL

    Sweet After Death: The gripping thriller with a shocking twist!

    By Valentina Giambanco

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Something evil has crept into the small, tranquil community of Ludlow, deep in the mountains in the northeastern corner of Washington State, USA

    The Art Of War

    By Stephen Coonts

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The new Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini thriller, from the perennial New York Times bestseller.

    Templars' Last Secret

    By Martin Walker

    Hardback Save £5.14 = £13.85

    The body of a woman is found outside a cave beneath the ruined Templar chateau of Commarque in the heart of the Dordogne. She died of a broken neck. An accidental fall, or was she pushed? The victim carries no identification and her fingerprints are not known to the French...

    Bickford Fuse

    By Andrey Kurkov

    Paperback £7.85

    A satirical epic of the Soviet soul by the bestselling author of Death and the Penguin

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7