Books by Publisher: Poppy

    Towers Falling

    By Jewell Parker Rhodes

    Paperback £6.65

    From award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a powerful novel set fifteen years after the 9/11 attacks - now in paperback.

    Cannabis Pharmacy

    By Andrew Weil

    Paperback £12.65

    The most comprehensive, easy-to-use book available on understanding and using medical marijuana. Revised and updated with approximately 15% all-new material, including the latest information on varietals, delivery and dosing, and treatable conditions.

    Alone Together

    By Sherry Turkle

    Paperback £10.85

    "Nobody has ever articulated so passionately and intelligently what we're doing to ourselves by substituting technologically mediated social interaction. Equipped with penetrating intelligence and a sense of humor, Turkle surveys the front lines of the social-digital transformation." - Lev Grossman, TIME

    How to Listen to Jazz

    By Ted Gioia

    Paperback Save £3.14 = £10.85

    An acclaimed music scholar presents an accessible introduction to the art of listening to jazz

    Coyote America

    By Dan Flores

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    "A masterly synthesis of scientific research and personal observation." -Wall Street Journal

    Confidential Source Ninety-Six

    By Roman Caribe

    Hardback Save £5.54 = £14.46

    In the tradition of Donnie Brasco and Under and Alone, this is the harrowing memoir of the most successful informant in law enforcement history: the man known as Confidential Source 96, who also happens to be a married father of four and a minister

    Lincoln's Notebooks

    By Dan Tucker

    Paperback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    This unique collection combines the public and private words of our most beloved and eloquent American president into one essential notebook of his writings.

    Color of Fear

    By Marcia Muller

    Hardback Save £5.94 = £15.05

    Private investigator Sharon McCone returns New York Times bestselling author Marcia Muller's latest novel.

    Living with No Excuses: The Remarkable Rebirth of an American Soldier

    By Noah Galloway

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    Military hero and beloved Dancing with the Stars alum Noah Galloway shares his life story, and how losing his arm and leg in combat forced him to relearn how to live-and live to the fullest.

    Commitments

    By Barbara Delinsky

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    This Barbara Delinsky classic is available with a brand new cover and - for a limited time only- at an irresistible price.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7