Books by Publisher: Picador

    Optimise B1 Teacher's Book Premium Pack

    By Malcolm Mann

    Hardback Save £7.24 = £57.41

    The Teacher's Book Premium Pack includes the Teacher's Book and access to the Teacher's Resource Centre, Presentation Kit, Test Generator and all the digital student components. Tips on how to teach exam students, work with mixed-ability classes and extra teaching notes to further support students in their exam skills are...

    Black and British

    By David Olusoga

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    A story of the long relationship between the British Isles and the people of Africa and the Caribbean. It shows that the great industrial boom of the nineteenth century was built on American slavery, and that black Britons fought at Trafalgar and in the trenches of both World Wars.

    Kane and Abel

    By Jeffrey Archer

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Jeffrey Archer's multi-million copy bestselling classic novel

    Escape from Sunset Grove

    By Minna Lindgren

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    It's not easy sharing a flat. Especially when you're 95 years old. Change is afoot at Sunset Grove retirement home, and its residents aren't impressed. Under threat from falling masonry, best friends Irma and Siiri are forced out of their home to negotiate twenty-first-century living in the centre of Helsinki....

    Prodigal Daughter

    By Jeffrey Archer

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    *Tell Tale, the New Short Story Collection from the Master Storyteller is out soon* From the superb Jeffrey Archer, The Prodigal Daughter is the magnificent story of love and politics. It is the enthralling sequel to the global phenomenon Kane and Abel, described by The Times as a 'classic novel...

    Bear and the Serpent

    By Adrian Tchaikovsky

    Paperback £7.85

    As the south is in turmoil, an old terror emerges in the north . . . Maniye, child of both Wolf and Tiger clans, has been named Champion of her people. But they're unsure if she's an asset - or a threat. To buy time, she joins Prince Tecuman's warband...

    Between Sisters

    By Kristin Hannah

    Paperback £7.85

    A story of love and redemption from Kristin Hannah, author of multimillion international bestseller The Nightingale.

    Run

    By Mandasue Heller

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A gripping thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Afraid, Mandasue Heller.

    Exile on Front Street

    By George Christie

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A hard-hitting action-packed life in the Hells Angels Motorcycle Club by one of its highest-profile leaders, and presenter of Outlaw Chronicles.

    Heartland

    By Lucy Hounsom

    Paperback £7.25

    Following Starborn, Heartland is the second in Lucy Hounsom's captivating fantasy series, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, David Eddings and Gail Z. Martin.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7