Books by Publisher: PICADOR

    Connect

    By Julian Gough

    Hardback £11.45

    A brilliantly and thrillingly smart novel of today and tomorrow, by one of the most original voices in Irish writing, for readers of William Gibson, Station Eleven and Ready Player One.

    Genius Within

    By David Adam

    Hardback £12.65

    You could be a genius . . . Award-winning science writer reveals how frontier neuroscience can enhance your intelligence - making you smarter, sharper and brighter than you ever thought you could be.

    Bantam

    By Jackie Kay

    Paperback £8.45

    Bantam, the latest poetry collection from Jackie Kay, the Scottish Makar, is a collection about the fighting spirit, at a time when we need that spirit more than ever.

    Nix

    By Nathan Hill

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The instant New York Times No. 5 bestseller, a gloriously ambitious, witty and deeply touching debut novel of fifty years of America and of American radical protest, the story of a son, the mother who left him as a child, and how his search to uncover the secrets of her...

    How to Survive a Plague

    By David France

    Paperback Save £2.74 = £10.25

    'Epoch-making . . . Brilliantly told. Informative, entertaining, suspenseful, moving, and personal.' Edmund White

    Bees

    By Carol Ann Duffy

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    `Beautiful and moving poetry for the real world' Jeanette Winterson, Guardian `Wonderful . . . a poet alert to every sound and shape of language' Sunday Telegraph The Bees is Carol Ann Duffy's first collection of poems as Poet Laureate. In it she uses her full poetic range: there are...

    Other Country

    By Carol Ann Duffy

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    The Other Country was Carol Ann Duffy's third collection, and as with her later books, takes its readers on journeys that seem initially similar - but soon prove anything but. This book leads our imagination to places our minds could not have suspected were there, or would not have dared...

    Mean Time

    By Carol Ann Duffy

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    In her prize-winning fourth collection, Carol Ann Duffy dramatizes scenes from childhood, adolescence and adulthood, finding moments of grace or consolation in memory, love and language amid the complexities of life. These are powerful poems of loss, betrayal and desire.

    Good People

    By Hannah Kent

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    From Hannah Kent, the bestselling author of Burial Rites, comes The Good People, set in nineteenth-century Ireland and based on newspaper reports and a court case from the time.

    American War

    By Omar El Akkad

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    '[American War] creates as haunting a post-apocalyptic universe as Cormac McCarthy did in The Road, and as devastating a look at the fallout that national events have on an American family as Philip Roth did in The Plot Against America . . . El Akkad has written a novel that...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7