Books by Publisher: Mantle

    Innocents and Others

    By Dana Spiotta

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Meadow Mori and Carrie Wexler grew up together in Los Angeles, and both became film-makers. Meadow makes challenging documentaries; Carrie makes successful feature films with a feminist slant. The two friends have everything in common - except their views on sex, power, movie-making and morality. And yet their loyalty trumps...

    Selection Day

    By Aravind Adiga

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.85

    Selection Day is a captivating, witty novel by the Man Booker Prize winning author of The White Tiger, Aravind Adiga. 'The most exciting novelist writing in English today' A. N. Wilson Manjunath Kumar is fourteen. He knows he is good at cricket - if not as good as his elder...

    Reminders

    By Val Emmich

    Currently unavailable

    Hardback £11.45

    An irresistible debut novel about love, loss, memory and unlikely friendship, for fans of Nick Hornby, Mark Haddon and Maria Semple.

    Boy with the Perpetual Nervousness

    By Graham Caveney

    Currently unavailable

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    A compelling, often hilarious, and exceptionally powerful account of an 80s adolescence navigated via literature and music, the English class system - and the impact of and recovery from abuse.

    Once Again Assembled Here

    By Sean O'Brien

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Stephen Maxwell has just retired from a lifetime spent teaching history at his alma mater. As he writes the official history of Blake's, a minor public school steeped in military tradition, he also reveals how, forty years ago, a secret conflict dating from the Second World War re-enacted itself among...

    Lord of the Darkwood

    By Lian Hearn

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Often I Am Happy

    By Jens Christian Grondahl

    Currently unavailable

    Hardback £10.25

    Wry and mellow yet infused with subdued emotion, this deeply moving novel, from one of Europe's leading contemporary novelists, invites us to question the assumptions we harbour concerning identity and love.

    Proxies: A Memoir in Twenty-four Attempts

    By Brian Blanchfield

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    'A rich and compelling personal account.' Financial Times In this memoir in twenty-four essays, Blanchfield focuses on a startling miscellany of topics - Foot Washing, Dossiers, Br'er Rabbit, Housesitting, Man Roulette, the Locus Amoenus - that begin to unpack the essayist himself and his life's rotating concerns: sex and sexuality,...

    Our Souls at Night

    By Kent Haruf

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback £7.25

    'I loved Our Souls at Night' David Nicholls Our Souls at Night is a deeply affecting love story, adapted into a film starring Jane Fonda and Robert Redford. This is a love story. A story about growing old with grace. Addie Moore and Louis Waters have been neighbours for years....

    Little Deaths

    By Emma Flint

    Currently unavailable

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    It's the summer of 1965, and the streets of Queens, New York shimmer in a heatwave. One July morning, Ruth Malone wakes to find a bedroom window wide open and her two young children missing. After a desperate search, the police make a horrifying discovery. Noting Ruth's perfectly made-up face...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 4 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7