Books by Publisher: MacLehose Press

    Strife\'s Bane: Shattered Kingdoms: Book 3

    By Evie Manieri

    Paperback £14.46

    Brandon Sanderson said, 'I loved these characters, even though I knew it was going to hurt. Heart-wrenching. Poignant. Lovely.' Now the Shadari and Norlanders have more heartache to face in the climax of the Shattered Kingdoms.

    Five Go Bump in the Night

    By Bruno Vincent

    Hardback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    A spooky, hair-raising and hilarious new Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups!

    Five Get On the Property Ladder

    By Bruno Vincent

    Hardback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    The Five attempt to scale the property ladder in this new Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups!

    Five at the Office Christmas Party

    By Bruno Vincent

    Hardback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    A brand new, hilarious, Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups, especially for the festive season!

    Winds of the Night

    By Joan Sales

    Paperback £11.45

    "Perhaps the worst thing about war is the peace that follows . . ." The follow-up to Uncertain Glory, the acclaimed masterpiece of the Spanish Civil War

    Making Things Right

    By Ole Thorstensen

    Hardback £12.65

    A celebration of good craftsmanship by a Norwegian master carpenter - the anatomy of a job well done.

    Prussian Blue

    By Philip Kerr

    Paperback £7.25

    The twelfth book in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of John le Carre and Charles Cumming. Lee Child calls Bernie Gunther 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written'.

    World of Tides

    By William Thomson

    Hardback £14.46

    A journey round the world's most extraordinary coasts and seas

    Other Woman

    By Laura Wilson

    Hardback £14.45

    She has it all. How far would she go to keep it? A breathtakingly tense thriller from the author of THE WRONG GIRL, about one woman's determination to defend what's hers - and how quickly a straightforward plan can spiral out of control. Perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond's The...

    Sketchy Muma

    By Anna Lewis

    Hardback £10.25

    The moving, funny and utterly endearing illustrated diary of what it means to be a mother.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7