Books by Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers

    Can We All Be Feminists?

    By June Eric-Udorie

    Paperback £10.85

    "The intersectional feminist anthology we all need to read" Bustle, edited by a remarkable and inspiring twenty-year-old activist who the BBC named one of 100 "inspirational and influential women" of 2016.

    World My Wilderness

    By Rose Macaulay

    Paperback £7.85

    Macaulay's most sophisticated novel explores the spiritual dilemmas of the postwar world. One of the most evocative novels of London immediately after the Second World War.

    Crewe Train

    By Rose Macaulay

    Paperback £7.85

    Crewe Train is a witty and thought-provoking satire on London life in the 1920s

    Outsiders

    By Lyndall Gordon

    Hardback £14.46

    An exciting and provocative look at the women who wrote the novels that changed the literary world - Mary Shelley, Emily Bronte, George Eliot, Olive Schreiner, Virginia Woolf - by the renowned biographer of Emily Dickinson

    Railway Children

    By E. Nesbit

    Paperback £6.65

    Never out of print since its first publication in 1906, The Railway Children is one of the most loved children's stories of all time. 'My all-time favourite classic children's author' Jacqueline Wilson

    Secret Garden

    By Frances Hodgson Burnett

    Paperback £6.65

    One of the best-loved classic children's books, The Secret Garden is an unforgettable story of a surly orphan who comes to discover goodness, herself and the world around her.

    League of Unexceptional Children: The Kids Who Knew Too Litt

    By Gitty Daneshvari

    Paperback £6.65

    Hilarious action adventure for readers aged 8 and up, featuring the world's most unexceptional spies. You think spies are clever and cool and mysterious? Think again . . .

    Talking As Fast As I Can

    By Lauren Graham

    Paperback £7.85

    A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, Talking As Fast As I Can is a funny, intimate memoir by Lauren Graham, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood, which recounts her experiences on Gilmore Girls - the first and second time - and shares stories about life, love, and working in...

    Demon Hunters: Ascension

    By Olivia Chase

    Paperback £7.25

    For fans of Cassandra Clare and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the second book in this kick-ass new series will keep you on the edge of your seat ...

    Saints for all Occasions

    By J. Courtney Sullivan

    Hardback Save £4.34 = £12.65

    A sweeping, unforgettable novel from The New York Times best-selling author of Maine, about the hope, sacrifice, and love between two sisters and the secret that drives them apart.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7