Books by Publisher: Legend Press Ltd

    Visitors

    By Catherine Burns

    Hardback £11.45

    Grey Gardens meets Room in The Visitors, as a spinster must confront the horror that her brother has kept under lock and key in the basement of their crumbling mansion.

    Winter's Child

    By Cassandra Parkin

    Paperback £7.85

    A ghostly winter read with a modern gothic flavour. A tale of twisted love, family secrets and hauntings.

    Wildest of All

    By P. K. Lynch

    Paperback £7.85

    ''P.K. Lynch can tell a story deep as a wound... Read this one'' --Jeanette Winterson The Donnelly family are a tight-knit bunch, but when one of their own dies without warning, the mother, the daughter-in-law, and the daughter, despite being united in grief, are each sent hurtling in wildly different...

    Brazilian

    By Rosie Millard

    Paperback £7.85

    ''...hilariously observed... a much-welcomed comedy of manners.'' --Jane Green, New York Times Bestselling author on The SquarePerfect for fans of Rachel Johnson and Claire Sandy, The Brazilian is a hilarious summer read, combining sun, sex and celebrity in one satirical scoop.

    The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Legend Classics)

    By Mark Twain

    Paperback £7.85

    Considered by many to be the Great American Novel, this satirical classic charts the iconic friendship between 13-year-old Huck Finn and runaway slave Jim as they journey down the Mississippi River in search of adventure and freedom in Antebellum America.

    Hound of the Baskervilles Legend Classics

    By Arthur Conan Doyle

    Paperback £7.85

    When Sir Charles Baskerville is found dead on the wild Dartmouth Moors with the footprints of a giant hound nearby, Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Watson must solve the mystery of the seemingly supernatural beast before Sir Charles's heir comes to similarly painful end.

    Dark Chapter

    By Winnie M. Li

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    As covered by YOU Magazine, Daily Mail, Daily Telegraph, The Times, Metro, The Weekender, The Stylist, Irish Sun, Irish News, The Scotsman, Irish News and others. An astonishing and unique novel inspired by the author's own story.

    Dangerous to Know: A Natalie King Psychological Thriller

    By Anne Buist

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    'Satisfying and twisty.' --PS News The new Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist thriller from Anne Buist, the Davitt Award-shortlisted author of Medea's Curse. A harrowing and thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Lisa Gardner and Lynda la Plante

    The Song of the Stork

    By Stephan Collishaw

    Paperback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    The Song of the Stork is one young Jewish girl's wartime story of love, hope, survival, and finding a voice as the voices around her are extinguished.

    DI Will Jackman 2: Beneath the Ashes. Shocking. Page-Turning

    By Jane Isaac

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    'I thought I'd never read a book that came close to the realities of crime and policing. Then I read this.' Ian Patrick Writer and former DS with the Metropolitan PoliceA gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah, from the Amazon...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7