Books by Publisher: Headline Review

    The Key to Midnight: A spine-tingling read for Halloween

    By Dean Koontz

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The past can be a very dangerous place when it is locked into a nightmare

    The Cat Who Sniffed Glue (the Cat Who... Mysteries, Book 8): A delightful feline whodunit for cat lovers everywhere

    By Lilian Jackson Braun

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Something smells of danger in this endearing and witty mystery

    The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts (The Cat Who... Mysteries, Book 10): An enchanting feline crime novel for cat lovers everywhere

    By Lilian Jackson Braun

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    With twitching whiskers and crime-sensitive noses, the Qwilleran and his mystery-solving felines pick up the trail of a cold-blooded killer bent on revenge

    Midnight: A darkly thrilling novel of chilling suspense

    By Dean Koontz

    Paperback £7.85

    What is the dark and terrifying secret that haunts Moonlight Cove?

    The Cellar (Beast House Chronicles, Book 1): A mysterious read for a terrifying Halloween

    By Richard Laymon

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The first gripping title in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz

    Conner Street\'s War: A heartrending wartime saga of family and community

    By Harry Bowling

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    The poignant and heartwarming story of a community struggling to survive the dangers of the Blitz

    The Universe Next Door: Twelve Mind-blowing Ideas from the Cutting Edge of Science

    By Marcus Chown

    Paperback £7.85

    Twelve bite-sized ideas covering science's big questions, by one of the hottest young science writers in Britain

    Latter End

    By Patricia Wentworth

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    Classic Second World War crime featuring Miss Silver, the retired governess turned private eye.

    Pedlar\'s Row

    By Harry Bowling

    Paperback Save £1.14 = £7.85

    A vivid depiction of an East End community that has all but vanished.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7