Books by Publisher: FRANCES LINCOLN CHILDREN'S

    World Full of Animal Stories UK

    By Angela McAllister

    Hardback £10.25

    50 classic animal stories from Angela McAllister are brought to life with sumptuous illustrations in this treasury to treasure!

    Dragons: Father and Son

    By Alexandre Lacroix

    Hardback £9.65

    A funny and moving story about the bonds between fathers and children, with a positive, peaceful message - and all the magic and mayhem you'd hope for in a tale about dragons.

    We Travel So Far

    By Laura Knowles

    Hardback £10.25

    A beautifully illustrated picture book looking at the most incredible journeys undertaken by animals around the world. From the epic migration of the huge humpback whale to the unbelievable determination of the tiny hummingbird, each animal tells us the reason why they travel so very far.

    Thousand Billion Things and Some Sheep

    By Loic Clement

    Hardback £10.25

    There are so many more exciting things to do than go to bed each night! This story, perfect for fans of Where's Wally? and other search-and-find titles, will keep eagle-eyed readers entertained for hours.

    Grandad's Secret Giant

    By David Litchfield

    Paperback £6.65

    A GIANT story of belonging and friendship from David Litchfield, author of the Waterstones-Prize winning The Bear and the Piano.

    Secret Life of a Tiger

    By Emilia Dziubak

    Hardback Save £2.34 = £9.65

    A funny, warm-hearted picture book featuring a charming tiger with an unexpected secret.

    Fluffywuffy

    By Simon Puttock

    Hardback Save £2.34 = £9.65

    When an annoying guest comes to stay at Mr Moot's house, his pet, Fluffywuffy, has a snappy solution.

    10 Reasons to Love a... Turtle

    By Natural History Museum

    Hardback Save £1.54 = £8.45

    This brand new series from Frances Lincoln Children's Books, part of our Natural History Museum programme, gives children ten reasons why a turtle is amazing, and five ways they can show they love it!

    Tug of War

    By Naomi Howarth

    Hardback Save £2.34 = £9.65

    The gorgeous second book from the Waterstones Childrens Book Prize shortlisted author Naomi Howarth teaches that wit and wisdom are more important than size and physical strength, and friendship is what matters most.

    Going to School

    By Rose Blake

    Hardback Save £2.34 = £9.65

    Explore a day in the life of a little girl at school with an unfolding visual narrative that young children will have fun making out for themselves.

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 2 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7