Books by Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books

    Harry Potter and the Philosopher\'s Stone - Slytherin Edition

    By J. K. Rowling

    Paperback Save £0.74 = £7.25

    Celebrate 20 years of Harry Potter magic with four special editions of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Gryffindor, Slytherin, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw ...Twenty years ago these magical words and many more flowed from a young writer's pen, an orphan called Harry Potter was freed from the cupboard under the stairs...

    The Birthday Invitation

    By Lucy Rowland

    Paperback £6.65

    When handing out the invitations for her birthday party, Ella mistakenly drops one on the forest floor, and who should find it? A wizard, of course ...and a pirate and a parrot and then a whole host of wonderful characters! Join Ella for her very exciting birthday party, complete with...

    Cinnamon

    By Neil Gaiman

    Hardback £10.25

    In a hot, hot country, ringed with mountains on one side and jungle on the other, lives a princess called Cinnamon. Her eyes are made of pearls, which means that she is blind. And, for reasons her parents the Rajah and Rani cannot fathom, she will not talk. So they...

    Countless

    By Karen Gregory

    Paperback £7.25

    Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story. 'Is there anything that's concerning you?' Felicity says. `College, home, boyfriends?' Though she's more or less smiling at this last one. I don't smile. Instead, I feel my face go hot. Silence stretches...

    Quest for the Golden Arrow

    By Carrie Jones

    Paperback Save £0.34 = £6.65

    "A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it!" --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time Stoppers Return to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson...

    Court of Thorns and Roses Colouring Book

    By Sarah J. Maas

    Paperback £8.45

    The #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series is brought to life in this stunning new colouring book. This must-have companion invites readers to experience and colour in the vivid imagery of Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and...

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    By Sarah J. Maas

    Paperback £7.25

    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit - and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for...

    Court of Thorns and Roses 3

    By Sarah J Maas

    Hardback Save £3.54 = £11.45

    Hogwarts Library Box Set

    By J. K. Rowling

    Hardback Save £11.54 = £23.46

    A gorgeous new edition of the Hogwarts Library containing three much loved classics - Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard - from the wizarding world. These handsome hardback editions feature stunning jacket art by Jonny Duddle and beautiful...

    Bloomsbury CPD Library: Mentoring and Coaching

    By Marcella McCarthy

    Paperback £20.85

    Mentoring and coaching are positive and encouraging ways for schools to manage staff performance and leadership development, but turning to outside bodies for training and expertise can be expensive and time-consuming. Internally equipping staff with the skills to coach others is a fantastic way to overcome this boundary and, over...

    Latest from the blog

    Fantastic new recipe book from Sabrina Ghayour 'Sirocco'

    Sabrina Ghayour's long awaited second recipe book Sirocco is out this month and is a great follow up to Persianna. Read article

    Ten Great Bedtime Reads from The Great British Bookshop and Aspace

    We have teamed up with Aspace (www.aspace.co.uk) who create beautiful room for Children to bring you 10 great bedtime reads for your little ones. Read article

    Latest from Twitter

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Lottery funding for dementia reading project £2m pledged for Reading Agency scheme to pair readers with dementia sufferers

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has held on to the number one spot for a sixth week #HarryPotter #CursedChild @littlebrown @pottermore

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      @thebookseller @MartinaCole @Jeffrey_Archer @Foyles

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      Frith wins inaugural Klaus Flugge Prize for illustration t.co/U9P08h4XMG

    • @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      RT @Gue_de_Bost: #Dordogneholidaycottage available Sept tweet to book for more info

      @TheGBBookshop - 3 years ago

      The editor is just back from france @HomeAwayUK! t.co/IWutTER1x7